Berkley Lynn Chow turns 2!

I wanted to take a break from writing. I had missed major submission deadlines because my work wasn’t ready.

I wanted to mix it up. I wanted to write an original story. It felt overwhelming. On Father’s Day, I decided to write my dad’s story. His journey from Guatemala to the United States of America. My summer project!

I struggled with simplifying. I struggled with watercolors. I mostly struggled with telling it in the correct tense. But it’s done. His story is told.

I’ll have to tell my mother’s in another way.

Happy GOLDEN Birthday Berkley!

Our dads show us hard work is hard. And that the dream is possible.

May your growing heart continue to learn empathy and tolerance. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

